The Australian Masters Squash Association (AMSA) promotes and encourages the game of squash for players aged 35 years and over.  It provides an opportunity for people who still enjoy playing squash to play against mature age people in a more social but still competitive environment.

AMSA has eight organisational member bodies which include:

Normally the Australian Masters Squash Championships are held in September each year over a two week period where over 600 masters players participate.  The first week consists of Aged Individual titles for both men and women and an Interstate Teams Series in the second week.  The Championships are hosted by each state on a rotational basis. This year, the Championships are being held in Canberra, ACT from 2-13 September. 

Every two years, a Trans Tasman Test Series is held between Australia and New Zealand.  The 27th Series will be held in Perth, Western Australia in 2025. Further information is on the Trans Tasman Test Series page.

Masters Pennant and Tournaments are also held throughout the year in the various states. Contact your State Association to find more.

If you have recently “retired” from playing, haven’t played for a while and would like to do so again, or are just a beginner who also enjoys the social aspect of squash – why not come along and try the Masters approach.  All you need is your racquet and some enthusiasm to compete whilst having a good time with good company.  This is what we call the “Masters Spirit”.

Latest News
42nd Australian Masters Squash Championships
Canberra ACT 2-13 September 2024
The 16th World Masters Squash Championships will be conducted in Amsterdam between 15 to 22 August 2024.
Entries have closed.
Click here to find out more
Player Rankings as at 30 June 2024
Click here to view
Upcoming Tournaments around Australia and Internationally
Click here to view the calendar